Education English News

Ayappa Public School organises Nav Disha for newly admitted students

Bokaro: In a special initiative aimed at assisting newly admitted Std XI students, the Sree Ayappa Public School (SAPS) organised an orientation program called Nav Disha on Saturday.

The event commenced with the ceremonial lighting of the lamp by Rotarian Manu Srivastava, the School Director, along with Dr. S. S. Mahapatra, the Principal, P. Shailaja Jayakumar, the Vice Principal, Rajalakshmi, and all the incharges.

The program commenced with the chanting of shlokas, followed by the school prayer. In his Keynote address, the School Director eloquently elucidated the significance of various school subjects and their potential for the students’ future prospects. He also emphasised the school’s norms and the facilities provided within the campus. Additionally, he proudly mentioned the school’s achievements in academics and competitive examinations.

P. Shailaja Jayakumar, the Principal, highlighted the school’s motto encapsulated in the words “respect and responsibility” during her address. She stressed the importance of receiving guidance from teachers and introduced the Std. XI teachers and school incharges to the parents and students.

As a guest speaker, the program invited the renowned Psychiatrist, Dr. K. N. Thakur, who addressed the gathering. Dr. Thakur urged parents and students to prioritise physical fitness through morning exercises and nutritious meals. He advised students to steer clear of junk food and opt for healthier options.

Shrivastava, a Rotarian and counselor, delivered a motivational speech, injecting energy into the event. He also shared valuable tips with the students to help them achieve their goals. Yogesh Kumar, incharge of Std XI, discussed the examination rules and upcoming changes.

The event also featured alumni and top-performing students from the school, including Ashish Ranjan, Miss Aiman Ashna, Miss Akansha Kumari, and Mr. Aditya Aryan, who shared their experiences with the parents and newly admitted students.

The Vote of thanks was given by Mrs. Rajalakshmi, the Vice–Principal. The program concluded with everyone present singing the National Anthem. Each student received a welcome kit and refreshments as part of the event.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error: Content is protected !!